The Community Council has a maximum of 11 individual Community Councillors. Community Councillors are local people who give time to, and have a genuine interest, in the wellbeing of their community.

Falkirk Council holds elections every 4 years for the 11 places. The next elections are due to be held in October 2017.  Office bearers are elected at each AGM.

The Community Council can also have 5 nominated representatives from local organisations and groups. In addition, the Community Council has allocated 2 places for young people aged 16-18 from Larbert High School.

Community Councillors:

  • Eric Appelbe – Convener
  • Jim Kelly – Vice-Convener
  • Yvonne Weir – Secretary
  • Gillian Bellingham – Treasurer
  • Colleen Hurren – Planning Officer
  • Jim Cowan – Community Councillor
  • Charles Gillespie – Community Councillor
  • Lauralin Scott – Community Councillor
  • Margaret Cheyne – Community Councillor
  • Peter O’Rourke – Community Councillor
  • Denis Shovlin – Community Councillor

Nominated Representatives from Local Organisations and Groups:

  • S5 and S6 Pupils – Representing Larbert High School
  • Ted Bingham – Representing Larbert Old Play Group
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

If you are interested in any of the vacant positions, please contact us.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *